You are here:  Home   |   Sports   |   Cricket   |   3rd ODI: India choose to bat first against Pakistan


Thursday 18, December 2014



3rd ODI: India choose to bat first against Pakistan

Posted by: Majid Siddique, Uploaded: 6th January 2013

NEW DELHI: The third One Day International of the Pak-India cricket series kick started with India winning the toss and choose to bat first.

Indian captain Mahindra Singh Dhoni, after winning the toss, choose bat first against Pakistan in last ODI.

The Pakistani team brought one change to their squad by including Umar Akmal in place of Azhar Ali.

India, on the other hand, brought two changes to their squad. Sehwag and Dinda are out. In come Ajinkya Rahane and Shami Ahmed.

Pakistan squad: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan.

Indian squad: Gautham Gambhir, AM Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c), Ravinchndra Ashwin, Bhavenshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Shami Ahmet.

For Aaj News updates, follow us on Twitter or join us on Facebook

Story first published: 6th January 2013






This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, redistributed or derived from. Unless otherwise stated, all content is copyrighted © Copyright 2013 AAJ NEWS. All rights reserved.