icon RSS        icon Twitter        icon Facebook        icon Youtube
Sunday 30, August 2015
AAJ Urdu  |  Schedule  |  AAJ Live



Imran Khan to compete for four NA seats

Posted by: Sheraz Nasir, Uploaded: 27th March 2013

LAHORE: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan will be contesting general elections on four National Assembly constituencies in Lahore, Mianwali, Rawalpindi and Peshawar.

In Lahore’s constituency NA-126, Imran Khan will be competing against Khwaja Ahmed Hasaan or Umer Sohail Butt of Pakistan Muslim League-N, and Munawar Anjum or Aslam Gul of Pakistan People’s Party.

The PML-Q has, under a seat adjustment, agreed not to field its contender from NA-126 against the PPP’s candidate.

In elections-2008 Umer Sohail Butt of PML-N had won NA-126 Lahore.

According to the decision of PTI’s parliamentary board, Imran Khan will contest the upcoming general elections from NA-126 Lahore, NA-71 Mianwali, NA-56 Rawalpindi, and NA-1 Peshawar.

For Aaj News updates, follow us on Twitter or join us on Facebook

Story first published: 27th March 2013



Does Islam support education and guidance of adolescents on issues of growing up?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...