icon RSS        icon Twitter        icon Facebook        icon Youtube
Saturday 29, August 2015
AAJ Urdu  |  Schedule  |  AAJ Live



Pakistan vs South Africa at 1st T20

Tagged with: 
Posted by: Monitoring Desk, Uploaded: 1st March 2013

The Pakistan vs South Africa 1st T20 will be played at Durban, today on March, 1, 2013 at 7:30 pm local time.

Shahid Afridi, Akmal brothers and Junaid Khan are also back in the squad for Pakistan. Kamran Akmal will do the wicket keeping.

For South Africa, AB de Villiers, the former captain will open the innings and also keep wickets. Aaron Phangiso may miss out to Robin Peterson in the spinner’s role.

Both these teams have played six times in T20s, with each side winning three matches.

The series will be live telecasted by few sports TV channels in Pakistan. Other Asian countries while Super Sport will telecast the matches live in Africa. Ten Sports will also be live streaming at its official website.

The probable eleven players are as below:

Pakistan: 1 Nasir Jamshed, 2 Ahmed Shehzad, 3 Mohammed Hafeez (capt), 4 Umar Akmal, 5 Shoaib Malik, 6 Kamran Akmal (wk), 7 Shahid Afridi, 8, Wahab Riaz/Juniad Khan 9 Umar Gul, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Mohammed Irfan.

South Africa 1 AB de Villiers, 2 Henry Davids, 3 Faf du Plessis (capt), 4 Justin Ontong, 5 David Miller, 6 Farhaan Behardien, 7 Chris Morris, 8 Robin Peterson, 9 and 10 Rory Kleinveldt/Kyle Abbott/Ryan McLaren, 11 Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

For Aaj News updates, follow us on Twitter or join us on Facebook

Story first published: 1st March 2013



Does Islam support education and guidance of adolescents on issues of growing up?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...