Aaj.tv Logo

The National Command and Control Centre (NCOC) in a high-level meeting on Wednesday decided to close down all schools in seven districts of Punjab as a spike in coronavirus cases is being reported from these areas

The seven districts were: Lahore, Sialkot, Multan, Faisalabad, Gujrat, Rawalpindi and Gujranwala amid rise in coronavirus cases, Aaj News reported.

According to the NCOC meeting which was held in Islamabad, the schools will remain closed from March 15 to March 28. Punjab Education Minister Dr Murad Raas said, “Spring break in all public and private schools of Lahore, Faisalabad, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Rawalpindi, Multan and Sialkot will be from March 15th, 2021 to March 28th, 2021. All public and private schools in the rest of the districts will follow a regular schedule.”