Aaj News

Govt appoints 10 new SBP directors after Cabinet green light

The federal government appoints 10 directors for the SBP BoD after approval by the Cabinet on Thursday
Published 23 Jul, 2022 03:19pm
<p>Photo: Business Recorder</p>

Photo: Business Recorder

ISLAMABAD: The federal government will appoint 10 directors as board of directors of the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) following approval of the nominees by the federal Cabinet on Thursday.

Sources said that the federal Cabinet approved the appointment on a summary moved by the Finance Division.

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif presideded over the meeting via video link from Lahore where he has been staying since July 16.

The 10 directors include:

  • Dr Ali Cheema
  • Dr Akbar Zaidi
  • Tariq Pasha
  • Najaf Yawar
  • Fawad Anwar
  • Nadeem Hussain
  • Mehfooz Ahmad Khan
  • Zahid Fakharuddin Ebrahim
  • Finance Division secretary
  • SBP Governor

The story was originally published in Business Recorder on July 23, 2022.

federal cabinet


State Bank Of pakistan


Comments are closed on this story.