Aaj TV

Pakistan won the first T-20 match against Zimbabwe by 11 runs at Harare today (Wednesday).

Batting first, Pakistan scored 149 runs for the loss of seven wickets in stipulated 20 overs.

Muhammad Rizwan with unbeaten 82 runs was the main scorer for Pakistan.

For Zimbabwe, Wesley Madhevere and Luke Jongwe captured two wickets each.

In reply, Zimbabwe could score 138 runs for the loss of seven wickets in allotted 20 overs.

Craig Ervine with 34 and Luke Jongwe with 30 runs were the significant scorers for Zimbabwe.

Usman Qadir captured three wickets while Muhammad Husnain got two wickets for Pakistan.

Pakistan’s Muhammad Rizwan was declared man of the match.

Pakistan lead the three-match series by one-nil while the next match of the series will be played at the same venue on Friday.